The Hill and Valley Magazine

From the Parishes of Chedworth and District, Gloucestershire

Event Diary

This is an extended version of the “Dates for your Diary” in the Hill and Valley magazine. If we have missed out an event or you like us to add an event, please notify us via the Contact Us page.

Use this to search for events.

Date Event Start Finish Venue
Sat 02 Dec 2017 Grand Christmas Coffee Morning and Cake Sale by Rendcomb Surgery Patient Support Group 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Winstone Village Hall
Sat 02 Dec 2017 Christmas Concert by Chedworth Silver Band 7:30 PM RBL Hall in Bourton-on-the-Water
Mon 04 Dec 2017 School’s Christmas Music Recital 2:00 PM St Andrew’s School Hall
Fri 08 Dec 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Light Between the Oceans” 7:30 AM Village Hall
Fri 08 Dec 2017 Pre-School Christmas Fair with visit by Father Christmas 3:00 PM 5:00 PM Village Hall
Sun 10 Dec 2017 Christmas Concert by Chedworth Silver Band 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 11 Dec 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 13 Dec 2017 WI – Humorous Readings by Joanna McKerlie 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 15 Dec 2017 Chedworth Singers’ Charity Carol Singalong 8:00 PM Seven Tuns
Wed 20 Dec 2017 Elderberries – Christmas Lunch 12:00 PM Dobbies in Cirencester
Tue 26 Dec 2017 Chedworth Silver Band playing carols 10:30 AM 12:30 PM Upper Chedworth finishing outside Seven Tuns shortly after noon
Wed 10 Jan 2018 WI – 7:15 AM Village Hall
Fri 12 Jan 2018 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Lion” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 17 Jan 2018 First Aid Training session 1 7:30 PM 8:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 22 Jan 2018 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Tue 23 Jan 2018 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall car park
Wed 24 Jan 2018 First Aid Training session 2 7:30 PM 8:30 PM Village Hall
Sun 28 Jan 2018 Folk concert matinee with Kathryn Roberts and Sean Lakeman 2:30 PM Village Hall
Fri 09 Feb 2018 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Hidden Figures” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 12 Feb 2018 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 14 Feb 2018 WI 7:15 PM Village Hall
Tue 20 Feb 2018 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall
Fri 09 Mar 2018 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “The Bucket List” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 12 Mar 2018 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 14 Mar 2018 WI 7:15 PM Village Hall
Tue 20 Mar 2018 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall
Mon 09 Apr 2018 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 11 Apr 2018 WI 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 13 Apr 2018 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “The Illusionist” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sun 15 Apr 2018 Chedworth Roman Trail 10 mile run Village Hall
Thu 26 Apr 2018 Ninebarrow – performance of folk music; folklore and amusing storytelling 8:00 PM Village Hall
Fri 11 May 2018 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Their Finest” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Fri 08 Jun 2018 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “United Kingdom” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 25 Aug 2018 Chedworth Show – Horticultural Society Annual Show plus much more 2:00 PM Village Hall and playing field
Sun 16 Sep 2018 Annual Chedworth Fun Run 2017 – children’s cross country & 5km adult trail 12:00 PM Chedworth Cricket Club – GL54 4AD