The Hill and Valley Magazine

From the Parishes of Chedworth and District, Gloucestershire

Event Diary

This is an extended version of the “Dates for your Diary” in the Hill and Valley magazine. If we have missed out an event or you like us to add an event, please notify us via the Contact Us page.

Use this to search for events.

Date Event Start Finish Venue
Tue 22 Jan 2019 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall car park
Tue 22 Jan 2019 Horticultural Society AGM 7:30 PM Seven Tuns
Sat 26 Jan 2019 Swingin at the Speakeasy with The After Hours Quintet. Book tickets 7:30 PM Village Hall
Fri 08 Feb 2019 Back Row Club – "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pile Society" 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 13 Feb 2019 Coffee Morning 10:30 AM 12:00 PM Rendcomb Village Hall
Wed 13 Feb 2019 WI – Open meeting with "Marie Claire Resistance Heroine" talk by Peter Seymour (talk will start at 7:45pm) 7:15 PM Village Hall
Tue 19 Feb 2019 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall
Wed 20 Feb 2019 Elderberries – Bingo 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 02 Mar 2019 Snowdrop viewing in aid of Rendcomb Surgery Patients Support Group 10:30 AM 12:30 PM Covertside in Perrott's Brook
Sat 02 Mar 2019 Chedworth Society Spring Wine & Buffet 6:30 PM 9:30 PM Whitegates in Upper Cheap Street; Chedworth
Fri 08 Mar 2019 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – "The Man Who Knew Infinity" 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 11 Mar 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 13 Mar 2019 WI – "Church Warden Stories" talk 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 15 Mar 2019 Nearly New clothes & soft furnishings sale. 4:00 PM 6:00 PM tbc
Sat 16 Mar 2019 Nearly New clothes & soft furnishings sale. 10:30 AM 4:00 PM tbc
Sun 17 Mar 2019 Mystic Market 11:00 AM 4:00 PM Village Hall
Mon 18 Mar 2019 Annual Parish Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Tue 19 Mar 2019 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall car park
Wed 20 Mar 2019 Elderberries – Northleach Prison Afternoon Tea 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Northleach Prison
Fri 22 Mar 2019 Talk by Lord Hoffman in aid of Friends of St Andrew's (FoStA) 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 30 Mar 2019 Village Tidy Up & Litter Pick organised by Chedworth Parish Council 9:00 AM Village Hall car park
Sat 30 Mar 2019 WI Jumble Sale 2:00 PM Village Hall
Mon 08 Apr 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 10 Apr 2019 WI – Open meeting with "Micro-Engraver" talk 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 12 Apr 2019 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – "Sweet Country" 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sun 14 Apr 2019 Chedworth Roman Trail 10 mile cross country run More info 10:30 AM Village Hall
Wed 17 Apr 2019 Elderberries – AGM & Sharing Time 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 08 May 2019 WI – Resolutions 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 10 May 2019 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – "Lady Bird" 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 13 May 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 15 May 2019 Elderberries – Birthday afternoon with "Tommy Cooper" 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 18 May 2019 Chedworth Singers' Annual Concert 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 08 Jun 2019 Coln Valley Mixed Doubles Tennis Tournament Hill & Valley Tennis Club in Chedworth and various tennis courts in the area
Mon 10 Jun 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 12 Jun 2019 WI – Visit to Sue Callard's garden at Laines Farm 7:15 PM Laines Farm in Chedworth Laines
Fri 14 Jun 2019 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – "The Ballad of Buster Scruggs" 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 15 Jun 2019 Chedworth Open Gardens Weekend 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM Village Hall & Chedworth
Sun 16 Jun 2019 Chedworth Open Gardens Weekend 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM Village Hall & Chedworth
Wed 19 Jun 2019 Elderberries – A Trip to the Holy Land by John Taylor 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Thu 20 Jun 2019 2019 Chedworth Midsummer Run Out – 10k cross country run More info 7:00 PM Chedworth Cricket Club in Beeches Walk – GL54 4AD
Sat 29 Jun 2019 Scarecrow Trail in aid of St Andrew's Church tbc in Chedworth
Sun 30 Jun 2019 Scarecrow Trail in aid of St Andrew's Church tbc in Chedworth
Mon 08 Jul 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 10 Jul 2019 WI – talk on "Horse Whispering" 7:15 PM Village Hall
Mon 12 Aug 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 14 Aug 2019 WI – Summer Outing to Chavenage House Village Hall
Sat 31 Aug 2019 Valley Fete The Manor in Coln St Dennis
Mon 09 Sep 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 11 Sep 2019 WI – talk on "Rogers & Hammerstein" 7:15 PM Village Hall
Wed 09 Oct 2019 WI – talk on "Indian Charity" 7:15 PM Village Hall
Mon 14 Oct 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 19 Oct 2019 Table Top Sale by WI 2:00 PM Village Hall
Mon 11 Nov 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 13 Nov 2019 WI AGM & Party 7:15 PM Village Hall
Mon 09 Dec 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 11 Dec 2019 WI – "A childhood Under Occupation" talk by Yvonne Stayt 7:15 PM Village Hall