The Hill and Valley Magazine

From the Parishes of Chedworth and District, Gloucestershire

Event Diary

This is an extended version of the “Dates for your Diary” in the Hill and Valley magazine. If we have missed out an event or you like us to add an event, please notify us via the Contact Us page.

Use this to search for events.

Date Event Start Finish Venue
Sun 06 Oct 2019 Mystic Market 11:00 AM 4:00 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Sun 06 Oct 2019 Harvest Festival in Coln Rogers Church followed by Harvest Supper at Coln Valley Village Hall 5:00 PM Coln Rogers Church & Coln Valley Village Hall
Wed 09 Oct 2019 WI – talk on "Indian Charity" 7:15 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Fri 11 Oct 2019 British Legion Talk by Sir John Kiszley on ‘The British Fiasco in Norway 1940’ 6:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Mon 14 Oct 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Wed 16 Oct 2019 Elderberries – Trains with Tony Condor 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Thu 17 Oct 2019 Rendcomb Patients’ Support Group Coffee Morning 10:30 AM 12:00 PM Daglingworth Manor; Daglingworth; GL7 7AG
Thu 17 Oct 2019 Chedworth Cricket Club's Awards Evening 7:00 PM Seven Tuns
Thu 17 Oct 2019 Oktoberfest (17-20 October) to celebrate the Seven Tuns' one year anniversary Seven Tuns
Fri 18 Oct 2019 Community Engagement Invitation by Evans Jones Ltd to view proposed indicative plans for 9 dwellings off Fields Road 4:00 PM 6:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Fri 18 Oct 2019 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – "The Journey" 7:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Sat 19 Oct 2019 Table Top Sale organised by Chedworth WI 10:00 AM 1:00 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Sat 19 Oct 2019 Horticultural Society Compost Sale 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Chedworth Village Hall car park
Sat 26 Oct 2019 Poppy Day Appeal Concert by Chedworth Silver Band 7:30 PM Royal British Legion Hall in Bourton-on-the-Water
Sat 02 Nov 2019 An Evening with Chedworth Silver Band 7:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Tue 05 Nov 2019 Afternoon Bridge and Tea Party in aid of St Peters Church in Rendcomb 2:00 PM 5:00 PM Rendcomb Village Hall
Tue 05 Nov 2019 Bonfire & Fireworks & BBQ 6:30 PM Yanworth Village Hall
Sun 10 Nov 2019 Remembrance Sunday Curry Lunch 12:00 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Mon 11 Nov 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Wed 13 Nov 2019 WI AGM & Party 7:15 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Sat 16 Nov 2019 An Evening with Thomasina Miers OBE 7:30 PM Griffin Theatre in Rendcomb
Wed 20 Nov 2019 Blithe Spirit performed by Chedworth Drama Group Chedworth Village Hall
Thu 21 Nov 2019 Blithe Spirit performed by Chedworth Drama Group Chedworth Village Hall
Fri 22 Nov 2019 Blithe Spirit performed by Chedworth Drama Group Chedworth Village Hall
Sat 23 Nov 2019 Blithe Spirit performed by Chedworth Drama Group Chedworth Village Hall
Wed 27 Nov 2019 Elderberries – All Your Own 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Sat 30 Nov 2019 St Andrew's Day Ceilidh 6:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Sat 30 Nov 2019 Christmas Fayre organised by Chedworth Pre-School Chedworth Village Hall
Sat 07 Dec 2019 Hansel and Gretel via AIRinG (Arts in Rural Gloucestershire) 6:00 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Mon 09 Dec 2019 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Wed 11 Dec 2019 WI – "A childhood Under Occupation" talk by Yvonne Stayt 7:15 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Wed 18 Dec 2019 Elderberries – Christmas Surprise 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Fri 17 Jan 2020 Les Gloriables via AIRinG (Arts in Rural Gloucestershire) 7:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Sun 01 Mar 2020 The Great Cabaret Safari via AIRinG (Arts in Rural Gloucestershire) 7:30 PM Chedworth Village Hall
Wed 04 Mar 2020 The Chedworth Property Seminar 6:00 PM 8:30 PM Seven Tuns
Sat 13 Jun 2020 Coln Valley Mixed Doubles Tennis Tournament