The Hill and Valley Magazine

From the Parishes of Chedworth and District, Gloucestershire

Event Diary

This is an extended version of the “Dates for your Diary” in the Hill and Valley magazine. If we have missed out an event or you like us to add an event, please notify us via the Contact Us page.

Use this to search for events.

Date Event Start Finish Venue
Tue 18 Apr 2017 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall car park
Wed 19 Apr 2017 Elderberries – AGM 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 19 Apr 2017 Chedworth Society AGM 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 22 Apr 2017 Village Tidy Up & Litter Pick organised by Chedworth Parish Council 9:00 AM 12:00 PM Village Hall
Sat 29 Apr 2017 Children’s mosaic workshops and 1:45-3.45pm 10:15 AM 12:15 PM Chedworth Roman Villa
Sun 30 Apr 2017 Chedworth v Stowell Park cricket match 2:30 PM Chedworth Cricket Club
Wed 03 May 2017 Quiz Night 8:00 PM Seven Tuns
Fri 05 May 2017 Chedworth Environment Group Open Meeting Skittle Alley 7:30 PM Seven Tuns
Sat 06 May 2017 Mosaic workshop – songbirds 10:15 AM 3:00 PM Chedworth Roman Villa
Sat 06 May 2017 Chedworth v Cheltenham CC 3rd XI cricket match 1:00 PM Chedworth Cricket Club
Sun 07 May 2017 Dawn chorus walk 5:00 AM 7:00 AM Chedworth Roman Villa
Mon 08 May 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 10 May 2017 Chedworth Knitters 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Chedworth Farm Shop
Wed 10 May 2017 Chedworth WI – Discussion about WI Resolutions 7:15 PM Village Hall
Thu 11 May 2017 Supper Concert with Michael Bochmann (violin) & Gerry Hopkin (piano) 7:00 PM Village Hall
Fri 12 May 2017 Horticultural Society Garden Visit to Haseley Court in Oxfordshire by coach 1:30 PM Village Hall car park
Fri 12 May 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Eye in the Sky” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sun 14 May 2017 National Garden Scheme Open Day and Plant Sale 2:00 PM 5:00 PM Stowell Park
Tue 16 May 2017 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall car park
Wed 17 May 2017 Elderberries – 60th Birthday 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 20 May 2017 Barnsley Village Garden Festival 10:30 AM 5:00 PM Barnsley village
Sat 20 May 2017 Chedworth v Woodmancote 2nd XI cricket match 1:00 PM Chedworth Cricket Club
Sat 20 May 2017 Roman Gardens talk by Stephen Harmer 3:00 PM Chedworth Roman Villa
Sat 20 May 2017 Look at the World Concert by Chedworth Singers 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 24 May 2017 Chedworth WI – Group Meeting including a demonstration by a Chocolatier 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 26 May 2017 Folk Camp over bank holiday weekend until 30th Village Hall and playing field
Mon 05 Jun 2017 Village Hall AGM 7:00 PM Village Hall
Wed 07 Jun 2017 Quiz Night 8:00 PM Seven Tuns
Fri 09 Jun 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Tracks” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 10 Jun 2017 Coln Valley Mixed Doubles Tennis Tournament Hill & Valley Tennis Club in Chedworth
Mon 12 Jun 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Tue 13 Jun 2017 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall car park
Wed 14 Jun 2017 Chedworth Knitters 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Chedworth Farm Shop
Wed 14 Jun 2017 Chedworth WI – Talk about ‘Colours That Suit Us!’ 7:15 PM Village Hall
Thu 15 Jun 2017 Horticultural Society Garden Visit to Fir Farm in The Slaughters 6:00 PM Village Hall car park
Sun 18 Jun 2017 National Garden Scheme Open Day 2:00 PM 5:00 PM Stowell Park
Wed 21 Jun 2017 Elderberries – visit to Gloucestershire & Warkwickshire Railway at Toddington 2:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 21 Jun 2017 ‘The Merchant of Venice’ performed by Chedworth Drama Group 7:30 PM Chedworth Manor grounds
Thu 22 Jun 2017 ‘The Merchant of Venice’ performed by Chedworth Drama Group 7:30 PM Chedworth Manor grounds
Fri 23 Jun 2017 ‘The Merchant of Venice’ performed by Chedworth Drama Group 7:30 PM Chedworth Manor grounds
Sat 24 Jun 2017 Chedworth Open Gardens & Flower Festival 11:00 AM 5:00 PM St Andrew’s Church & Village Gardens – with Park and Ride at the Village Hall
Sat 24 Jun 2017 ‘The Merchant of Venice’ matinee performed by Chedworth Drama Group 2:30 PM Chedworth Manor grounds
Sat 24 Jun 2017 ‘The Merchant of Venice’ performed by Chedworth Drama Group 7:30 PM Chedworth Manor grounds
Sun 25 Jun 2017 Chedworth Open Gardens & Flower Festival 11:00 AM 5:00 PM St Andrew’s Church & Village Gardens – with Park and Ride at the Village Hall
Sun 02 Jul 2017 Stowell Park Gardens Open 2:00 PM 5:00 PM Stowell Park
Sat 08 Jul 2017 Summer Woodland Walk with bring and share picnic 11:00 AM 3:00 PM Wrens Orchard in Rendcomb
Mon 10 Jul 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 12 Jul 2017 Chedworth Knitters 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Chedworth Farm Shop
Wed 12 Jul 2017 Chedworth WI – Talk about ‘Lives of Narrowboat Women & Children’ 7:15 PM Village Hall
Thu 13 Jul 2017 Horticultural Society Garden Visit to Middle Farm in Hawling 6:30 PM Middle Farm in Hawling
Fri 14 Jul 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Lemon Tree” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 29 Jul 2017 Compton Abdale Village Fete with fun dog show at 2.30pm 1:30 PM 4:15 PM Compton Abdale
Wed 09 Aug 2017 WI Outing to the Royal Mint in Cardiff – daytime Village Hall car park
Fri 11 Aug 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Sully” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 14 Aug 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Sat 26 Aug 2017 Chedworth Show – Horticultural Society Annual Show plus much more this year 2:00 PM Village Hall and playing field
Fri 08 Sep 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Manchester by the Sea” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Fri 08 Sep 2017 Chedworth Charity Golf Day Monmouth
Sat 09 Sep 2017 Valley Fete
Sat 09 Sep 2017 Last Night of the Proms screening Village Hall
Mon 11 Sep 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Mon 09 Oct 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 11 Oct 2017 WI – tell us about your hobby 7:15 AM Village Hall
Fri 13 Oct 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Jackie” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 08 Nov 2017 WI AGM & Party 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 10 Nov 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Alamar” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 13 Nov 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Fri 08 Dec 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Light Between the Oceans” 7:30 AM Village Hall
Mon 11 Dec 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 13 Dec 2017 WI – Humorous Readings by Joanna McKerlie 7:15 PM Village Hall