The Hill and Valley Magazine

From the Parishes of Chedworth and District, Gloucestershire

Event Diary

This is an extended version of the “Dates for your Diary” in the Hill and Valley magazine. If we have missed out an event or you like us to add an event, please notify us via the Contact Us page.

Use this to search for events.

Date Event Start Finish Venue
Sat 28 Jan 2017 Thames Water & South West Ambulance Trust Drop In Session 10:00 AM 3:00 PM Village Hall
Mon 30 Jan 2017 Chedworth Whist Drive 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Mon 06 Feb 2017 Chedworth Whist Drive 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 08 Feb 2017 Chedworth Knitters 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Chedworth Farm Shop
Wed 08 Feb 2017 Chedworth WI – talk on Sue Ryder 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 10 Feb 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Woman in Gold” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 13 Feb 2017 Chedworth Whist Drive 7:30 PM Bibury Football Club
Mon 13 Feb 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 15 Feb 2017 Elderberries – Irving’s Jolly 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 18 Feb 2017 Chedworth Society New Year Drinks 6:00 PM 9:00 PM ‘Whitegates’ in Cheap Street
Mon 20 Feb 2017 Chedworth Whist Drive 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Tue 21 Feb 2017 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall car park
Mon 27 Feb 2017 Chedworth Whist Drive 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Sat 04 Mar 2017 Race Night in aid of Village Hall 7:00 PM Village Hall
Wed 08 Mar 2017 Chedworth Knitters 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Chedworth Farm Shop
Wed 08 Mar 2017 Chedworth WI – talk on the Work of WI ACCW 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 10 Mar 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Bridget Jones’ Baby” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 13 Mar 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 15 Mar 2017 Elderberries – Garden Centre Outing to Dobbies 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 18 Mar 2017 Chedworth WI Jumble Sale 2:00 PM Village Hall
Fri 24 Mar 2017 ‘Chedworth in the Past’ – illustrated talk by Peter Juggins 7:30 PM Village Hall
Fri 31 Mar 2017 Concert by “The Churchfitters” 7:00 PM Village Hall
Sat 08 Apr 2017 Church Spring Clean St Andrew’s Church
Sun 09 Apr 2017 Chedworth Roman Trail 10 mile run 10:00 AM Village Hall
Mon 10 Apr 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 12 Apr 2017 Chedworth Knitters 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Chedworth Farm Shop
Wed 12 Apr 2017 Chedworth WI – Quiz Night 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 14 Apr 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Girl on a Train” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 19 Apr 2017 Elderberries – AGM 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 08 May 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 10 May 2017 Chedworth Knitters 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Chedworth Farm Shop
Wed 10 May 2017 Chedworth WI – Discussion about WI Resolutions 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 12 May 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Eye in the Sky” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 17 May 2017 Elderberries – 60th Birthday & Elderberries 2nd Birthday 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 20 May 2017 Concert by Chedworth Singers 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 24 May 2017 Chedworth WI – Group Meeting Village Hall
Fri 09 Jun 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Tracks” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 10 Jun 2017 Coln Valley Mixed Doubles Tennis Tournament Hill & Valley Tennis Club in Chedworth
Mon 12 Jun 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 14 Jun 2017 Chedworth Knitters 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Chedworth Farm Shop
Wed 14 Jun 2017 Chedworth WI – Talk about ‘Colours That Suit Us!’ 7:15 PM Village Hall
Tue 20 Jun 2017 ‘The Merchant of Venice’ performed by Chedworth Drama Group Chedworth Manor grounds
Wed 21 Jun 2017 Elderberries – The Bard of Barnwood 2:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 21 Jun 2017 ‘The Merchant of Venice’ performed by Chedworth Drama Group Chedworth Manor grounds
Thu 22 Jun 2017 ‘The Merchant of Venice’ performed by Chedworth Drama Group Chedworth Manor grounds
Fri 23 Jun 2017 ‘The Merchant of Venice’ performed by Chedworth Drama Group Chedworth Manor grounds
Sat 24 Jun 2017 ‘The Merchant of Venice’ performed by Chedworth Drama Group Chedworth Manor grounds
Sat 24 Jun 2017 Chedworth Flower Festival & Open Gardens St Andrew’s Church & Village Gardens
Sun 25 Jun 2017 Chedworth Flower Festival & Open Gardens St Andrew’s Church & Village Gardens
Mon 10 Jul 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 12 Jul 2017 Chedworth Knitters 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Chedworth Farm Shop
Wed 12 Jul 2017 Chedworth WI – Talk about ‘Lives of Narrowboat Women & Children’ 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 14 Jul 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – “Lemon Tree” 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 09 Aug 2017 Chedworth WI – Outing to the Royal Mint 9:00 AM Village Hall
Mon 14 Aug 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Fri 18 Aug 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 26 Aug 2017 Chedworth Show – Horticultural Society Annual Show plus much more this year Village Hall and playing field
Fri 08 Sep 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) 7:30 PM Village Hall
Fri 08 Sep 2017 Chedworth Charity Golf Day Monmouth
Sat 09 Sep 2017 Last Night of the Proms screening Village Hall
Mon 11 Sep 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 13 Sep 2017 Chedworth WI – talk on Family Trees 7:15 PM Village Hall
Mon 09 Oct 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 11 Oct 2017 Chedworth WI – tell us about your hobby 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 13 Oct 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) 7:30 PM
Wed 08 Nov 2017 Chedworth WI – AGM & Party 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 10 Nov 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 13 Nov 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Fri 08 Dec 2017 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 11 Dec 2017 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall – Social Room
Wed 13 Dec 2017 Chedworth WI – Humorous Readings 7:15 PM Village Hall