The Hill and Valley Magazine

From the Parishes of Chedworth and District, Gloucestershire

Event Diary

This is an extended version of the “Dates for your Diary” in the Hill and Valley magazine. If we have missed out an event or you like us to add an event, please notify us via the Contact Us page.

Use this to search for events.

Date Event Start Finish Venue
Fri 12 Oct 2018 “Bosnia – A Tragedy Revisited” talk by Major General Peter Williams 6:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Horticultural Society Compost Sale 10:00 AM Village Hall car park
Wed 17 Oct 2018 Elderberries – Lands End to John O'Groats by Andy Dickson 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Fri 19 Oct 2018 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – "Darkest Hour" 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 22 Oct 2018 Village hall closed for improvements 22nd to 26th October 8:00 AM
Fri 26 Oct 2018 Paprika (UK's leading Balkan band) concert 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 29 Oct 2018 Chedworth Parish Meeting – Charity Review 7:30 PM Village Hall
Tue 30 Oct 2018 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall car park
Tue 30 Oct 2018 Open Mic Night 8:00 PM Seven Tuns
Wed 31 Oct 2018 Light Party for 4-11 year olds
Fri 02 Nov 2018 Back Row Club – "American Sniper" screening 7:30 PM Village Hall
Mon 05 Nov 2018 Bonfire; Fireworks & BBQ 6:30 PM Yanworth Village Hall
Tue 06 Nov 2018 Bridge with afternoon tea in aid of St Peter's Church in Rendcomb 2:00 PM 5:00 PM Rendcomb Village Hall
Fri 09 Nov 2018 RBL Remembrance Concert 7:00 PM Cirencester Parish Church
Fri 09 Nov 2018 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – "The Mountain between Us" 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 10 Nov 2018 Chedworth Remembers Concert to commemorate the end of First World War 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sun 11 Nov 2018 Remembrance Day Service 10:45 PM St Andrew's Church
Mon 12 Nov 2018 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 14 Nov 2018 WI AGM & Party 7:15 PM Village Hall
Wed 21 Nov 2018 Elderberries – Willow Weaving by Allison Oldershaw 2:30 PM 4:30 PM Village Hall
Thu 22 Nov 2018 Horticultural Society AGM
Sat 24 Nov 2018 St Andrew's Day Ceilidh 6:30 AM Village Hall
Tue 27 Nov 2018 Mobile Library 10:15 AM 11:45 AM Village Hall
Wed 28 Nov 2018 Seasons Greetings performed by Chedworth Drama Group 7:30 PM Village Hall
Thu 29 Nov 2018 Seasons Greetings performed by Chedworth Drama Group 7:30 PM Village Hall
Fri 30 Nov 2018 Seasons Greetings performed by Chedworth Drama Group 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sat 01 Dec 2018 Seasons Greetings performed by Chedworth Drama Group 7:30 PM Village Hall
Fri 07 Dec 2018 'The Little Match Girl' performed by The Last Baguette 6:00 PM Village Hall
Mon 10 Dec 2018 Parish Council Meeting 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 12 Dec 2018 WI – "A Long Walk to Rome" talk by Chris O'Grady 7:15 PM Village Hall
Fri 14 Dec 2018 Back Row Club (doors & bar open at 7pm) – "Florence Foster Jenkins" 7:30 PM Village Hall
Wed 19 Dec 2018 Elderberries – Christmas Lunch at Dobbies Village Hall
Sat 26 Jan 2019 Swingin at the Speakeasy with The After Hours Quintet 7:30 PM Village Hall
Sun 10 Feb 2019 The Grahams concert (authentic Nashville sound) Village Hall
Sat 30 Mar 2019 WI Jumble Sale 2:00 PM Village Hall
Sat 08 Jun 2019 Coln Valley Mixed Doubles Tennis Tournament Hill & Valley Tennis Club in Chedworth and various tennis courts in the area
Sat 15 Jun 2019 Chedworth Open Gardens Weekend 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM Village Hall & Chedworth
Sun 16 Jun 2019 Chedworth Open Gardens Weekend 2019 11:00 AM 5:00 PM Village Hall & Chedworth